Skip to main content

Temporary Alternative Shelter Location Information

[Alternative Shelter Information] |  [TASL Town Hall Transcription 2019]
City Maps Portal      City Maps Portal      public works citizen action report      Volunteer Opportunities      Aberdeen Beautification Project      Aberdeen Official Newsletter      Pay Utilities Online      ADA Compliance Statement

Council Committees

Aberdeen City Council Standing Committees

Your Aberdeen City Councilmembers are eager to receive your input. Please don’t hesitate to contact your council member if you have any questions, thoughts, or concerns.

To download city council roster and committee assignments click here

Aberdeen Public Works Standing Committe

  • Tim Alstrom, Chair
  • Margo Shortt, Vice Chair
  • Jerry Mills
  • Kathi Hoder

Meets: Second floor of City Hall, at 4:00 P.M. Tuesday on weeks when Council meets

Aberdeen Public Safety Standing Committe

  • John Smith, Chair
  • Alice Phelps, Vice Chair
  • John Erak
  • Doug Paling

Meets: Third floor of City Hall, Wednesday at 6:30 P.M. on weeks when Council meets.

Aberdeen Finance Standing Committe

  • Pete Schave, Chair
  • Jeff Cook, Vice Chair
  • Frank Gordon
  • James Cook

Meets: Second floor of City Hall, Wednesday at 6:00 P.M. on weeks when Council meets.

Aberdeen Committee on Committees

  • Kathi Hoder, Council President
  • John Smith, Past President
  • Pete Schave, Member at Large